An angel among us

I’d like to dedicate this post to Lisa G! Last week I mentioned my gratitude to her and her co-host for making mention of my work on their radio show, “Taste of Tejeno”. Today, Lisa Lopez-Galvin’s life was tragically taken during our city’s celebration of the third Superbowl win in the past few years. I can’t seem to wrap my head around this profound loss for our community.

This day started on the biggest high for our city and for my family as well. As we started our days planning of where to meet up, what to wear, and the excitement of seeing our Champions to celebrate together as one big sea of red.

Not only was she a victim, but several members of her family, friends, and members of the KC community. Please keep them in your prayers. Today is Valentines Day. A day that should be celebrated with expressions of love. While I didn’t know Lisa really well, I know what she represented was just that, LOVE!

She will always be remembered as by her big smile, community involvement, and the many sessions spinning on the DJ table at events around town. Today, my question if I’m being honest is why? She was very loved, and this is a very profound loss.

Don’t take these days for granted. They are short, and we never know when we will be called home.

Thank you, Lisa G, for walking through this life being an angel among us!

All my love,

jenniev


One response to “An angel among us”

  1. It’s Very sad we all can’t go to celebrate our Chiefs without people ruining the celebration.
    We are praying for everyone hurt by this tragedy and especially Lisa’s Family.❤️

    Like

Leave a comment