God’s Promise

Tonight, I am writing in gratitude for the kindness of two local radio personalities Lisa G and Tommy Andrade. They are DJ’s here in the KC Metro area on KKFI 90.1 which is local community radio station for the mention of http://www.jenniev.com. There are times when you are following your dreams, and you get stuck in a rut and feel paralyzed on your next step.

I had Lisa on my mind today and low and behold while eating a “Chief’s Special” at Westport Flea Market Lisa walks around the corner. I am grateful that I chose this restaurant over other option because I was where I was meant to be. I also want to say that jamming to Tejano Music is fueling my soul to write. It’s a reminder of who I am and the source of my roots.

My day looked a little like my mismatched earrings. I got home after work to realize I put on my hoops, which I may or may not have mentioned are my superpower along with lip gloss to get me through the day. It’s like my Chingona suit. I had one silver and one gold and went all day without anyone even noticing. I laugh at myself often because it is not uncommon for something to be backward or out of the norm in my world.

As I prepared for our afterwork outing w/friends, my little one had a meltdown which is common coming home from work. If you love anyone with ADHD or its cousins, you understand that whatever happens during a rebound is not personal and the behavior associated with it simply implies the medication is wearing off. It’s such a conflict because on one hand some forms of ADHD prevent the individual from being able to focus or they are hyper focused. I believe I’ve mentioned this before but these individuals being medicated serves society standards but it’s a war within. They act “good” but in turn their minds are filled with doubt, insecurity, depression, anxiety, and other sorts of side effects. In the case of my loved ones, it also subsides their happy, fun-loving, sometimes impulsive personalities. While the rebound happens, the brain is trying to regulate itself. If you can get through the rebound, life usually resumes to its “normal” function. I’m not going to lie; it can be emotionally exhausting to see someone you love struggle but the good always outweighs the bad.

I hope, rather you are putting your underwear on right or wrong you feel encouraged by my words and understand, even if we post the pretty stuff, life is real, and real is not always easy. I wish you an evening of reasons to be grateful, and believe me when I say, those promises are always right on time. 2 Peter 3:9

All my love,

jenniev


Leave a comment