The other day I had the privilege to experience fellowship with a mom on my son’s basketball team after happy hour with coworkers. That seems strange huh? Life is about balance. I can say that while I enjoyed the glitz and glamour of the upscale facility where we attended the event, it was the smelly gym where I felt my soul soar. I love talking about the goodness of God and though I can share it anywhere, those moments when life presents the opportunity are both rare and special.

In our conversation, we shared the areas where God has been convicting us, how, and our response.

The question I pose tonight is, what voices do you listen to?

Who do you allow to influence your life, desires, and decisions?

When convicted, do you rebuke the guidance, or do you silence yourself enough to hear the direction of the divine?

Are you willing to abstain and fast from your vices to allow the spirit to guide you?

Have you found yourself in a season of comparison?

Lately, I’ve had to step back, and the places God has led me have taken me to greater healing and growth. There are areas in me that need more pruning. I have seen the most amazing things happen in a few short months that required a level of obedience that has pushed me beyond what I’d even known I was capable of. I’ve seen those around me, willing to step out in faith and to witness the manifestation of goodness finding them as well. Life can be hard and before you see the fruit of your labor, just know you will have to tend to your garden many times to till what is buried deep in the soil.

You will find weeds intertwined with the roots and in order to grow, you may have to get on your hands and knees and sow tears, blood, and sweat. I hope you keep showing up to that place that was made just for you and hold tight to see the magic that is about to happen.

All my love!

jenniev


Leave a comment