Happy Hump Day and Wisdom Wednesday!

Here’s a post from my personal page.

I post a lot, I know! It can be annoying especially if what I have to say strikes a nerve so I shall continue to poke!

Although I am not a therapist, I should be, I choose to walk along a lot of people in their journey of healing and recovery while walking through my own fire. It is what God called me to do. Years ago, I heard, “Use your story as a testimony, and plant my seed of love”. What you all do with it is on you.

I am transparent, not for sympathy, because the desire for that ended years ago. God put this passion and fire in me to be a voice for everyone who was told to stay quiet to keep the peace. My question is, Peace for who? We have grown adults going through identity crisis trying to evolve and be proud of who they are created to be without judgement, to be loved, respected, and honored.

As an adult, think about how you handle hardship, how it makes you feel all twisted in your heart and soul. Now, image allowing a child, a baby (yes, they are babies) to go through that torment and your solution is to pull away from them instead of drawing closer to them. Image them reaching out to you and you tell them, today is not a good day. Imagine you being the same person who tells them I’m always here for you but really meaning, when it’s convenient for me or when I’m willing to look you in the eye, or saying I’ll be there for you and teaching them, its ok that my words and actions don’t line up.

Our babies are crying to be heard and when you don’t notice, they are looking for anyone or anything that will listen. Our babies (our internal children), our real children need us to heal, to be willing to unlearn, to be willing to learn, to listen, and to consider there is more than what we’ve been conditioned to know.

All my love!


Leave a comment